It’s been a tiring week with a teething baby, but I’ve survived and I have So. Many. Photos.

Until I have time for a more detailed blog, here’s just a little recap of some of the things I’ve been up to:

IMG_5852

Windy walks with bundled-up Oliver

IMG_5826

Buying delicious produce from local farms at the farmers market

IMG_0345

Stumbling onto an unknown Whole Foods on a day-trip to Lexington. I was so jazzed! I was able to get my much-missed organic sunflower butter, bulk quinoa, chia kombucha, pumpkin seeds, and a chocolate goji energy snack. In KENTUCKY. My day was made.

IMG_0443

Drinking tea at Danville’s adorable coffee shop, The Hub, with mom, Oliver, and my cousin Patricia (who I found out has made her own hair gel out of flax seed and attempted her own bubble tea!)

IMG_6030

Visiting the art festival in Constitution Square. This was probably the coolest guy there.

IMG_6269

Taking a few fast photos in downtown Carrollton, where just about everything is owned by a Welch

IMG_6182

Seeing my grandmother and having Oliver meet her for the very first time

IMG_6431 copy

Celebrating my niece Audrey’s 2nd birthday. She’s too cute for words.

Any there you have it. Now I’m off to try and get a few winks before the beast awakes.

