For the past five years while I was with Matthew, I slowly lost bits and pieces of myself every day. My circumstances caused me to become someone I didn’t really recognize. Now that I’m making a fresh start, I am getting back to being ME.

Over the past month or so, I’ve started piecing together the me that I remember, and that includes the fun of buying myself some pretty happy items that just scream “Megan!”.

IMG_5574

My new wallet. I have been wanting a tri-fold wallet to hold everything for quite awhile, and lately I’ve been incredibly drawn to deep mustard yellow, so this was a perfect find. It seriously makes me smile every time I pull it out of my purse.


IMG_5547

And speaking of purses, here is my new bag! It’s faux leather, has lots of pockets and buckles, and is perfect to sling over my shoulder while carrying Oliver 🙂


IMG_5575

Brand-spanking new shoes that I just found yesterday. I have been on the hunt for a pair of simple black flats for years. It’s a challenge because my feet are a narrow size 10, but these fit like a glove…for my feet.


IMG_5583

A fedora! With feathers! It had to be mine.


IMG_5587

Oliver loves it as well.





And her are photos of Oliver coming to “investigate” (aka hold onto my legs while standing) while I was taking pictures of my pretty things. They’re a bit excessive, but I’m a mom now. It’s what I do.

IMG_5551

IMG_5552

IMG_5566

IMG_5560

IMG_5562

IMG_5556

IMG_5558

IMG_5557

IMG_5555

