1. A totally new print design I made last week. I think it’s time smart boys start getting some recognition.

Smart Boys

2. I’ll be having my first solo art display for the month of January 2012 at Raphsodic Bakery in downtown Orlando! I plan on showing my current posters, but I should also have a lot of newer designs by then to hang on the walls. I’m looking forward to finally showing my art in “real life” as opposed to just online 🙂

3. I recently finished three more designs and released my second set of five Rock Star Scientist Posters. It’s very exciting for me because it’s something I’ve wanted to do for months but just couldn’t get into the right place mentally to finish until now.

As always, prints of all sizes are available in my shop at meganlee.etsy.com

Here are the three new designs for Sir Isaac Newton, Thomas Edison, and Michael Faraday.

Sir Isaac Newton 1642

Thomas Edison 1847

Michael Faraday 1791

And here are all TEN of the scientist posters.

Complete Collection of Rock Star Scientist Posters

I’m so happy with how they turned out. It’s amazingly satisfying to know that I actually turned a little idea I had one morning while watching the history channel, into something that I (and so many others!) love so much.

