Our garden is growing! I’ve eaten fresh raspberries off the bush, three juicy ripe tomatoes went into homemade salsa, a green bell pepper is about ready to be picked, and our latest mini-harvest was a handful of giant long beans!

Having a garden has renewed my craving for fresh, clean, and simple food. Last night I found a Balsamic Bruschetta recipe on Allrecipes.com and it really hit the spot. It’s nothing groundbreaking or unique, but it’s classic and delicious, and I thought I should pass it on 🙂

Balsamic Bruschetta

3 large organic ripe tomatoes, diced
1/3 C chopped fresh basil
3 cloves garlic, minced
1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar
1 teaspoon olive oil
1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
1 loaf French bread, sliced and toasted

Simply toss together all the ingredients (except the bread of coarse) in a medium size bowl, then spoon onto slices of toasted bread. Magnifico!

