For anyone that may still read this for art updates, I just listed a new Rock Star Scientist poster design in my Etsy Shop today.

This one is for James D. Watson, an American molecular biologist, geneticist, and zoologist born in 1928, and Francis Crick, an English molecular biologist, biophysicist, and neuroscientist born in 1916, who together proposed the double helix or spiral staircase structure of the DNA molecule in 1953.




And now, to other matters.

Wednesday afternoon my sister was in town with her kids and brought along our friend, Caroline, who was in town from Virginia.

We met Caroline and her family years ago when we first started homeschooling. My mom would drive us to her house for Spanish and piano lessons with Caroline and her siblings. Once they moved out of state we took road trips a few times to see them; the most memorable visit being when me, my sister, Caroline and her sister all ganged up and decided to tie their brother, Skylar, to a tree in their backyard and left him out in the cold. I think we also soaked him with water guns first but that could be my imagination.

Anyway, it was great to see her again after two years and my mom took a picture for us.


Me, Caroline, Jessica


And then Caroline took a fantastic photo of my mom, her two girls, and our kids. It’s the very first time we’ve all had our picture together šŸ™‚


Jessica, Mom, Me
Clay, Addison, Kate, Oliver


I feel like I have so much more to write, but I can’t think of it all right now and I should probably be getting to bed anyway. My sister has been blogging EVERY DAY for awhile now (The Essence) and I love it, so perhaps I’ll take some inspiration from her and attempt another post tomorrow. No promises, though!

