So, the big news on Sunday was Oliver crawling off of his blanket. He’s just seven weeks old, and I’ve read most babies don’t start crawling until seven months, but this boy likes to move. He already sits up half way on his own and anytime I’m sitting and trying to burp him on my shoulder, he pushes himself up and tries to stand! Now he’s getting plenty of “tummy time” to strengthen his muscles and practice scooting around 🙂



This is his “I have a belly full of breast milk and I really don’t want to do anything now” face



But I put him on the floor in hopes of capturing some photos of him scooting around again.



Oliver wasn’t so sure about this…



Then slowly, he started to move…



And got those little legs kicking…



(Check out those adorable toes!)






He even held his head up for awhile…



But then he lost steam and soon quit his half-hearted attempt altogether.



Oh well. Maybe tomorrow!

P.S. His outfit looks a little baggy because he’s outgrown his 0-3 month clothes, but his 6 month outfits are still a little big…though I’m guessing not for long 🙂

