Since staying in the hospital after my c-section and being awake at all hours, I’ve really enjoyed being up early in the morning. I usually feed Oliver around 6am and then he goes back to sleep until 9am. A few times I have gone back to sleep also, but then when I wake up later I feel like I’m getting such a late start to the day (and I’m RAVENOUS by that time). So I’ve been staying awake while my guys sleep and I make myself a big breakfast to eat while getting some work done online and drinking a variety of hot beverages. It’s becoming a really nice routine and I go to bed dreaming about what all I will fix to eat in the morning.

And since Oliver was born (as in, the instant he was born and I was recovering in the hospital bed), I have been almost constantly hungry (I think that’s one of the reasons I loved the hospital so much – because there was an abundant tray of food that magically appeared at the same times everyday) And I’m totally obsessed with breakfast foods now! I want it 24/7.

I regularly crave Denny’s Grand Slam (but those eggs better be scrambled)

This evening, I even bought those crazy overpriced mini boxes of cereals that I’ve wanted since I was 12.

All breakfasty type things are good, though. Tea, pancakes, bacon and eggs is a big favorite. Tomorrow, I’m thinking oatmeal, scrambled eggs, and coffee..or maybe a bagel, eggs, and hot chocolate…who knows, but it’s sure to be delicious. Note: I’m really glad breastfeeding burns about 500 calories a day.

In completely unrelated news, yesterday we were finally able to ditch the broken futon! My parents gave us their old couch and my in-law’s, Paul and Jan, picked it up and brought it over with their trailer. While they were here, Paul insisted on giving Oliver a ride in the stroller (in fact, he had been talking about it all week). So, we all went on a little walk πŸ™‚










P.S. I am still working on Oliver’s birth story. It should be up sometime this week πŸ™‚

