I’ve been slowly unpacking my studio and getting in the mood to sit and create. I’ve been pulling inspiration from several artists that never fail to impress me.



I so admire Janet Hill for her beautiful paintings and especially for her
dedication to posting something new on her blog nearly everyday




I’m always tickled pink by Stephanie Levy’s creative and playful mixed media pieces




And I’m forever fawning over Geninne’s beautiful watercolors and her generous spirit with providing a list of all her “secret weapons”




One of the pitfalls to the internet though, is getting so caught up in looking at art work, design blogs, interior decorating (and facebook!) that I never get around to starting my own projects! And why do I always feel like I need to buy more or different art supplies before I can start working on something? I have piles of canvas, papers, paints, and ephemera and no excuse for not making creating every day.

By this time next week, I will have at LEAST one brand new piece of artwork to show. Somebody better hold me to it. And maybe give me a cupcake as a reward. That’s always good incentive… 🙂

