Thank you to everyone for all the congratulations on my pregnancy! It was certainly difficult to keep it a secret from so many for such a long time.

At the same time, it was also really nice keeping it a secret. I think it let us both see how we feel about it without any outside input. I’ve been able to get used to the thought of “Wow, we’re going to have a baby” while not having anyone telling me old wives tales, pregnancy horror stories, or some of the financial difficulties that we’re obviously already aware of.

I’ve decided worrying about any thing won’t help a bit and I’m choosing to just enjoy the experience of pregnancy. Sure,we didn’t plan this AT ALL and it’s not the best time (when is it, though?), but it’s so totally awesome and amazing!

(So, I started writing this post yesterday, and after saying I’m not going to worry, around 11:30pm last night I had some really scary and severe pain on my left side similar to when I miscarried two years ago. I was sufficiently freaking out and on the verge of hysteria within 30 seconds. Matthew tried to get me to relax and it eventually went away after 3-5 minutes. I felt a huge wave a relief when I was able to find the heartbeat with our doppler. It is the best thing I have ever purchased [I really recommend the Angelsounds Fetal Doppler on Amazon]. I haven’t had any other pains since, and I’m wondering if it was just some really intense round ligament stretching, but I really appreciate any prayers/good thoughts)

So, I know some new parents hate the thought of picking a name, but I absolutely love it. Since I was a little girl I’ve loved learning about names and writing lists of my favorites. Of course my favorites from when I was 13 are pretty much out the window, but I still have a love of studying name origins and meanings.

We already have an idea of first and middles names for both a girl or a boy (I actually would love to have a boy simply to use this name), but nothing is set in stone πŸ™‚

Honestly, before picking a name, one of the first things I started thinking about was decorating a nursery. I think it will be an absolute blast. I just received my second original painting from Michelle Morin’s Etsy shop, UnitedThread, that will be one of the first things to go up in the baby’s room:





I absolutely love her work and wouldn’t be surprised if I decorate the entire room with her paintings. Make sure to check out her shop that she updates regularly πŸ™‚


