Yeah, I took an unannounced and unplanned blogging break for over a week. It was glorious!

Here’s some stuff that happened.





I made these mouth-watering chocolate chip pancakes. At midnight. With butter and maple syrup on top. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.







I also made Pavlolva with fresh whipped cream and mixed berries. (Not at midnight)





– I explored, photographed, and talked to the owners of some great local eateries (more photos and individual blog posts to come for each!)

Farm Market (fresh local produce)








Raphsodic Cooperative Company (vegan bakery)








International Market & Deli








The British Tea Shoppe







Matthew and I explored the brand new Walmart on Princeton. I don’t usually shop there, but we desperately wanted a fan to help combat the Florida heat while saving on running the AC in our very old and poorly insulated apartment.







I found the best $1 garage sale deal ever. This 22”x30.5” hand printed linen from Australia







I also found this solid wood end table for $10…but he took $8 and even loaded it in the trunk 🙂








I watched the entire sixth season of Lost in three days. I cried my eyes out at this part:







What have you been up to?


