1. Shopping with my mom at Costco and running into my uncle Greg at the checkout line while he was in town for just 11 hours between trips. He owns an outdoors company called Adventures in Florida and makes a living taking people on trips all around FL (and the world – Vietnam kayaking trip this December!).


I kept rummaging through his huge cart full of fun food he had just purchased for his next week-long trip to the Suwannee River.










2. Missing Matthew and remembering “Oh yeah! He’s working just down the street today”.

Then I walk a few houses down to see this cutie. He spots me, rides on over, and gives me some great big hugs and kisses 🙂













3. Meeting a blog friend in REAL ACTUAL LIFE. About seven years ago my mom came across Allison’s blog and passed the link along to me. She stopped blogging a few years ago (after getting engaged, so good reason!) but she and mom stayed in touch.



She and her husband Brian were in town for a few days and Matthew and I met them at my parents house for dinner (goat cheese and onion tart, wine, salad with candied pecans, dried cranberries, and white balsamic dressing, and coffee with chocolate cake and dark chocolate frosting. A+). They are definitely kindred spirits and both shared my passionate hate for GPS systems (and I will now always associate a GPS with Brian’s voice saying “Lies…constant lies”).











(mom and Allison)


