I haven’t been writing much lately because I have been in the midst of an entire life makeover. I sat down about two weeks ago and made a four page list of

1) House projects
2) Cleaning schedule
3) Daily schedule
4) Art projects / Work that needs done

It can seem overwhelming when I look at everything written down, but I’ve realized all it takes is JUST DOING IT, one little step at a time.



I’ve started to totally change my day-to-day habits, my eating, my productivity level, and the BIG project I’ve taken on these past few weeks is cleaning – REALLY cleaning – and decorating to make our apartment more cozy and more…us.

One absolutely fantastic resource I want to share is Vintage Printable, a website with 1,000’s of public domain vintage images that are totally legal to download and print. They even have a section just for Birds ā€“ Eggs and Nests.





Luckily, during my “clean every nook and cranny” phase I found a vast array of picture frames. I hadn’t even remembered collecting so many but I have at least 40+ frames in all different sizes – now I just need some black spray paint for them! I’ve chosen several vintage photos to print from that website but I don’t want to show them quite yet šŸ™‚



I also don’t want to show any progress photos of the apartment so far but I will show some of the photos I keep turning to for inspiration (I can get lost for hours on decorating websites….they’re so dangerous….)

























Alright, now time for some Friday night vegging. Hope everyone has a great weekend!




