CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE POSTERS – http://meganlee.etsy.com



Most of the time I think of an idea for only a single painting or a particular photograph, but last week for the first time in my life, I had an idea for an actual “art collection” I wanted to make. I set a deadline for myself to complete the project and I’m happy to say I met it just in time 🙂



I’ve decided to title these the “Rock Star Scientist Posters”. And I love them.

setprints

The five scientists:

Nikola Tesla, born 1856. Croatian physicist and one of the most important contributors to the birth of commercial electricity, inventor of alternating current electric power systems, wireless power transmission, the AC Motor, radio, x-ray, and contributor to the establishment of robotics, remote control, radar, and computer science.

John Bardeen, born 1908. American physicist and inventor of the transistor – a semiconductor device used to amplify and switch electronic signals – which basically makes all of our technology today possible!

Albert Einstein, born 1879. A German born U.S. physicist best known for his theories of special relativity and general relativity.

Neils Bohr, born 1885. A Danish physicist who made fundamental contributions to understanding atomic structure and devised the Bohr model of the atom – the theory that electrons travel in discrete orbits around the atom’s nucleus.

J. Robert Oppenheimer, born 1904. American physicist and scientific director of the Manhattan Project, which led to him being remembered as “The Father of the Atomic Bomb”



See below for larger images and an alternate version.





Oppenheimer






Bohr






Einstein






Bardeen






teslaflickr







Various sizes available to purchase in my etsy shop – meganlee.etsy.com






Also available in bright & funky colors 🙂







































If anyone wants to help a poor artist make some money to pay the bills, I appreciate any help you can give with spreading the word about these posters. If you’d like to simply send a Twitter message out to your followers, just copy and paste the following:
Geek Chic #RockStarScientistPosters by @megankatauskas at http://tinyurl.com/yaujop8





