We started redecorating and rearranging our apartment yesterday. We don’t really have a dining area but I’m finally creating a little spot where we can sit and eat our meals (once we get chairs, that is).

I have an antique gate-leg table pushed against the wall now and there is a giant bare spot above it that desperately needs filled with something pretty. While taking a break from moving the furniture and vaccuming monstrous dust bunnies I sat down and had the idea to make my own poster to hang on the wall.

Tesla 1896 - 16x24

Nikola Tesla, born 1856. The man that made our techie world possible. Sure he once called a pigeon his wife, had a fear of pearl earrings, and claimed to talk to Mars, but he’s still one of the most important contributors to the birth of commercial electricity, invented alternating current electric power systems, wireless power transmission, the AC Motor, radio, x-ray, and contributed to the establishment of robotics, remote control, radar, and computer science.

My husband and I have a mutual love for anything related to science, antiques, or steampunk so a Nikola Tesla art piece seemed fitting for our place. I’m quite pleased with how it turned out!

I have a 10×15 print and a 16×24 print in my etsy shop (http://meganlee.etsy.com) and if there’s any interest I may just make a series for other inventors/inventions…or maybe I’ll just make them for my own wall whether others like it or not 🙂
Tesla

