Excuse my unusual and unannounced blogging hiatus. I am still here but with very inconsistent internet access which makes it extremely hard to post anything.

I’d love to say I’ve been working on paintings and photo shoots galore, but truth be told I’ve been relishing my husband being home while he’s feeling under the weather. Cleaning and project to-do lists are often put aside to bask in the glory of a warm bed, a cup of tea, and any movie-watching or book-reading our hearts desire.

One of our most recent viewings was of a film I’ve mentioned before but simply can’t stress enough that you need to watch. Even if you’ve seen it already, go watch is again.

The movie is The Fall and it has to be one of the most gorgeous films I’ve ever seen.

IMDb summary:
In a hospital on the outskirts of 1920s Los Angeles, an injured stuntman begins to tell a fellow patient, a little girl with a broken arm, a fantastical story about 5 mythical heroes. Thanks to his fractured state of mind and her vivid imagination, the line between fiction and reality starts to blur as the tale advances.

One thing I love is how every single shot of this movie looks like it could be a painting or photograph hanging on a gallery wall. Everything is so composed and beautiful…it’s just amazing (the story is wonderful as well!).

The Fall

Like I said, just go watch it!

And I will try to get back to posting more regularly, just bear with me while I find some dependable wifi 🙂



P.S. I have received some emails saying the recipe index links are not working. I will get that fixed as soon as possible, but for now please use the search box at the top of the page. Just type in “Pumpkin Cookies” or “Chili” or whatever you’re looking for then scroll through the results to find what you want.

