We’re finally finally really getting our studio/office organized.

It’s had to happen in stages because we had SO many boxes to go through and whittle down. It’s definitely been a challenge getting all our things that were spread out through a nearly 3000 sq ft house to fit into a place under 850 sq ft.

Yesterday I set up a bookcase, rearranged the room, and now I’m pulling out my paints.

(Also, I’m super excited to have finally found my sta-wet palette in the bottom of a box from the closet)

The beginning of the 36×48 painting (first wash is on now…it’s going to take a lot of paint)
Getting started

A mish mash of items
In my studio

I love this jar. I almost accidentally sold it in a garage sale once (as in, left it on the sale table and a man took it, then I grabbed it from his hands to take inside. He was pissy but I’m SO glad I kept it!)
In my studio

Collected magazines and scraps to use for color reference and inspiration
In my studio

My spice rack that keeps my jars of buttons organized and a vintage bottle of some sort. Not sure what it’s for but I treasure it.
In my studio

The brushes
In my studio

Time to get to work!
In my studio

