Yesterday was the first day I haven’t blogged in over two months. I almost wasn’t going to blog today, but thought I would share some verses that are helping me right now.

I consider our present sufferings insignificant compared to the glory that will soon be revealed to us. (Romans 8:18)

I’m leaving you with a gift: peace of mind and heart! And the peace I give isn’t fragile like the peace the world gives. So, don’t be troubled or afraid. (John 14:27)

Dear friends, don’t be surprised by the fiery troubles that are coming in order to test you. Don’t feel as though something strange is happening to you, but be happy as you share Christ’s sufferings. Then you will also be full of joy when he appears again in his glory. (I Peter 4:12-13)

God, who shows you his kindness and who has called you through Christ Jesus to his eternal glory, will restore you, strengthen you, make you strong, and support you as you suffer for a little while. (I Peter 5.-10)

Create in me a clean heart, a God; and renew a right spirit within me. (Psalm 51:10)

Come to me, all who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. (Matthew 11:28)

If any of you are having trouble, pray. If you are happy, sing psalms. (James 5:13)

That is why we are not discouraged. Though outwardly we are wearing out, inwardly we are renewed day by day. (2 Corinthians 4:16)

Thanks to everyone for your prayers and kind words, and to Cari at Dinnervibe.com for the little PayPal gift 🙂

I’ll be back soon with recipes and all that jazz.

P.S. Matthew was able to go to the dentist and has antibiotics now to wipe out some major infections. Next week he should be going back for extractions :/

