I’m tired and I really don’t feel like writing.

I postponed a maternity photo shoot in south Florida this weekend and stayed home to take care of my very sick husband. I’m pretty sure it was the 24 hour flu – horrible constant migraine, nausea, vomiting anything and everything we tried to get in his stomach, etc.

He started feeling better yesterday evening but then late last night he accidentally bit down on a hard candy and one of his molars totally popped out of his mouth and I woke up to see him spit a tooth out into his palm like some weird cartoon (his teeth have been weakened from past radiation treatments so they crack and fall out pretty easily. In fact a molar on the other side of his mouth has broken off piece by piece the past few weeks and now there’s just a fraction of a tooth left).

So now we need to get him to a dentist with our magical invisible money, and while we’re at it, we need to get him to the doctor for a very long overdue cancer check up that’s supposed to happen every 6 months.

Anyway, I’m tired and all I want to due is forget about everything medical and money related and just do nothing but watch chick flicks and super hero movies tonight.

I don’t even want a pity party. I just don’t want to think.

