1. Two new prints are up in my shop at meganlee.etsy.com 🙂

The beginning of the end

Dirty little habit

2. I found out some of the links didn’t work in a previous post so once again, if you’re a fan of any of my work, I’d love for you to:

– join my Facebook fan page
– follow me on twitter
– follow me on blogger
– friend me on livejournal
– friend me on flickr.

3. I’ve been getting a lot of referrals from message boards and other journals online, and when I go to check them out, I find that it’s almost always people asking questions about one of my recipes.

Questions like: “Can I substitute this for that?”, “What do these directions mean?”, and “Will this turn out ok if I leave out this ingredient?”.

What I’m wondering is, since they obviously have seen my blog and the particular recipe they’re curious about, why not just comment here and ask me? Am I scary? Do people think I will make fun of them? Ignore them? (I apologize to those I haven’t replied to in past comments. I sometimes simply forget to reply)

So I just want to take this opportunity to say “Ask away!”. If your curious about something, just ask and I’ll do my best to find an answer.

And if you want to help me solve this little riddle, give your answer in the new poll “What keeps you from commenting or asking questions here?”, posted here and on the left hand side of the blog.

What keeps you from commenting or asking questions here?
I don’t really have anything to say
I don’t want to draw attention to myself
I’m afraid people with think what I say is stupid
I’m just lazy
None of the above, I say what I want, when I want
  
pollcode.com free polls

And here are the results from the last poll:

