I was going through my external hard drive the other day and came across these photos from THREE YEARS AGO.

I think this may have been the very first time I ever took food photos at a restaurant with the intention of blogging them (and then didn’t because I had just met my future husband and was too busy flirting to even think about doing anything else).

Taken Oct 1st, 2006 with my 7.1 MP Canon A620 and the AMAZING light on the outdoor patio of Seasons 52.

Grilled Tofu, Vegetables, and Tabouleh
Grilled Tofu, Vegetables, and Tabouleh

Open-faced Vegetable Sandwich and Mango Strawberry Green Salad
Grilled Vegetable Sandwich and Mango Strawberry Green Salad

Grilled Cedar Plank Salmon with Roasted Vegetables
Grilled Cedar Plank Salmon with Grilled Vegetables

Dessert Tray
Dessert Tray

Raspberry Chocolate
Raspberry Chocolate Mousse

From the restaurants website:
Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally changing menu. Our passion is to serve highly flavored meals that are better for you and focus on the best of each season. We use natural cooking techniques such as grilling over open fires to give our food exceptional taste with fewer calories than similar restaurant meals. To complement the flavor and aroma of your meal, we offer an adventurous international wine list of more than 100 outstanding wines, with 60 available by the glass.

I haven’t been back to Season’s 52 since this visit but I’ve been wanting and craving to go back for all these past three years. I need to save up our money for a visit because I want to go even more after seeing these photos again!

The food was so good, so filling, and so FRESH.

Yum. Must go soon πŸ™‚

