On October 3rd we ended up missing the Oodles of Doodles event at Seven Sisters Coffee House. Luckily we were able to drop by a few days later to see dozens of doodles by the very talented Dawn Schreiner still on display.

There was an article published today in the Winter Park/Maitland Observer giving more detail about her work. You can read it here: Artist uses Facebook as launchpad

She uses all recycled materials and a good portion of her doodles are portraits of members from her Facebook fan page (you too can follow her on her Facebook page or Twitter).

While sipping on my coffee I whipped out my baby A620 that I keep tucked away in my purse for just such spontaneous blogging opportunities.

Check out some of her work below.

Love how vibrant the colors are in her pieces.

I spy some Cullens…

Check out the little details in some of the faces!

Really really liked this one. I have a thing for architecture.

And check it out – it’s Alisha! (owner of Seven Sisters)

P.S. Almost forgot to mention that Tom Thorspecken happened to sketch the event as well!

