I made a somewhat involved yet very tasty quiche today so that I could post a recipe this afternoon.

Then I got a call from my uncle that consisted of “swimming pool” and “cooler of beer” (perfect on a day when Florida is breaking heat records for the month of October. It’s been 96 F today with terrible humidity. It might as well be June).

By the time I got back form the pool it was too dark for photos of the quiche so you’ll have to wait till tomorrow for the recipe 🙂

Until then, here are some of my favorite recipes from last year for everyone else in the northern hemisphere that gets to enjoy a real autumn season with cool air and changing leaves. I envy you.

Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls with Cream Cheese Frosting

Pumpkin Spice Scones

Pumpkin Spice Bread with Cream Cheese Filling

