Today has flown by in the best way possible. Jackie came over and took me out for a tasty Vietnamese lunch at Little Saigon where we leisurely ate and talked about her new book, Magic Under Glass, that’s being published this Christmas (and in the UK next February).

I found out that the author photo I took for her, while being used for promo material, will also be printed in the back of the books dust jacket!

Jackie

After letting our very full stomachs settle awhile at my apartment, we went over to Seven Sisters and Alisha let me know that the new issue of Fresh Cup magazine is out and contains the article about the coffee shop and one of the photos I took from the recent photoshoot. You can check it out and read the article online HERE (pg. 24)

After getting our coffees, Matthew and Jackie’s boyfriend, Dade, met up with us and we spent another hour chatting and visitng Wild Woman Chocolate (yummm).

Our visit continued with a group trip to Colonial Photo & Hobby and we separated at 6:30 with plans to meet up for dinner soon.

All in all, a very lovely day!

