About two weeks ago I was looking at my blog stats and saw my average was 150 visits per day. For a personal blog, that’s not bad, but for someone that wants to use their site to become profitable with photography and art..it’s pretty shabby.

I realized I could be a LOT more productive with my time if I really tried, so I set out to apply myself a tad more.

I began “twittering”, commenting on other blogs, producing recipes consistently and posting them around the internet (Livejournal communities, foodgawker, tastespotting, etc), created a facebook fan page (still just getting it together though), and for a solid two weeks I have made sure to blog something every single day (it may not sound like much, but I sometimes find it difficult to motivate myself to write something, even something small).

I watched my average go up a little everyday, and that was exciting enough, but (thanks to someone adding my teriyaki chicken recipe to stumbleupon) this past weekend has turned out to be record breaking for my little journal.

Friday and Saturday tied at exactly 1,994 visits, which had be smiling ear to ear, but yesterday a whopping 4,541 visits were logged. My average per day is now 1,507 – 10 x my average of just two weeks ago.

I feel like there are so many more ways I need to be productive, but I see this as a good (and encouraging) start.

So thank you to all my consistent readers, and hello to all the new ones!

P.S. Sorry for any images than have not been loading here today. I woke up this morning to find I’ve had so many page views that I had maxed out my bandwidth at my image hosting site! It’s been fixed though, so no worries.

