915 N. Mills Avenue Orlando, FL 407-601-7997
http://www.wildwomanchocolate.com/

***Tell them Meg Kat sent you and get 10% off your order at Wild Woman Chocolate!!!!***

Last week, Julie (owner and chocolate maker extraordinaire), allowed me to bring my camera gear into her shop and set up a little photo shoot for a few hours. I wasn’t hired or asked to come, I simply wanted to take some time to let you know what a great little place is sitting right off the street at Mills Ave and Marks St.

She and her assistant, Audra, could not have been any sweeter or more accommodating while I was there. Julie brought out tray after tray for me to photograph and Audra willingly became my model to show off some of the chocolates and part of the chocolate-making process.

But before I get to the many photos, let me point out a few reasons why you need to be visiting this shop and supporting a local business:

1. Well, I just said it, it’s a local business. It’s owned by someone that lives in the community and every chocolate you buy helps support our community.

2. 99% of their ingredients are completely organic.

3. Their chocolates are tastier, yet less expensive, than chain stores such as Godiva.

4. They’re unique and fresh. I don’t know of anywhere else I can go for orange espresso truffles, do you?

5. The store is right behind Alisha’s shop – Seven Sisters Coffee. Grab a few organic chocolates to go with your fair-trade organic coffee. Win-win!

I really feel I could go on and on with this list but I’ll let you figure out the rest of the reasons for yourself after a visit there. Now onto the photos!

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
When you walk in the door I’m assuming your eyes, like mine, will immediately fall upon the tray of samples. You can pretend that tasting them will help you decided what you want, but trust me, you will still want to eat EVERYTHING in the case.

Including these:

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
Amaretto Cherry Truffle – $1.50
Dark chocolate, amaretto liqueur, organic cream, organic dried cherry pieces, and finished with vanilla-infused raw sugar. These are what chocolate-covered cherries could only aspire to be in their very wildest dreams.

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
Coconut Five-Spice Truffle (vegan) – $1.50
Coconut milk, Chinese five-spice, and shredded coconut blended with dark chocolate. It’s dense, rich, and surprisingly un-sweet to just the perfect degree without being overly bitter.

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
Hazelnut Mocha Truffle (special order only) – $1.50
Be still my heart. This chocolate had me swaying and moaning in inappropriate ways outside of the bedroom. I believe I even danced on my tippy-toes a little. It is sinfully smooth and creamy and has a depth of chocolateyness I didn’t know was possible. I may have to be special ordering a big box of these…just for me 🙂

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
Chocolate Frogs – $.50
All I have to say is…how Harry Potter are these?? I love it. Not only adorable, but very kid-friendly as well. Now if only they came with cards of popular wizards…

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
Pretzelcoatl
Salted organic pretzel sticks, dipped in chocolate and coated with cayenne sugar. I had the pleasure of eating one straight out of the dipper still covered with warm melty liquid chocolate. Mmmmmm.

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
Julie’s lovely assistant, Audra, showing off the mesmerizing effects of pretzelcoatl

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
This is a bowl kept in the case to display what all her sweets are based on – whole organic ingredients.

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
Cocoa beans, vanilla beans, and raw sugar…these are what little girls are made of…

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
This is the beginning of making blueberry pecan bark with orange Zest. Oh, and you know what? It’s delicious, too.

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
And this is the point in time when my nose thought it would explode with awesomeness from the scent of freshly zested oranges.

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
I think they have fun making chocolates here 🙂

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
Brand new labels for the Chocolate Covered Cocoa Nibs (4oz – $5.00), created by Alisha’s uber talented husband, Thuan

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
Chocolate boxes that even match the shops decor – right down to the ribbon!

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL
And one of the many things I love; everything color-coordinates. It’s like goodies for your eye balls!

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL

Wild Woman Chocolate - Orlando, FL

Before I wrap this up, I wanted to mention one more chocolate I didn’t get to photograph: the Mayan Cocoa Spice Truffle. You would be missing out on something big if you overlooked it. One of a kind and tippy-toe dance inducing as well.

And there you have it. Give Wild Woman Chocolate a try and spread the word 🙂

