I can’t believe it’s already been three weeks since the Orlando Sketch Crawl put together by Tom Thorspecken (go here for Part I post – http://imperrfections.blogspot.com/2009/07/sketch-crawl-part-i.html).

I met up with the group at 10am at Panera Bread on the corner of Eola and Robinson. I felt a bit out of place as I was the only one without a sketch book, but I had gone with the specific purpose of documenting a bit of the event in photographs. Everyone was extremely friendly and it was really great to just get out and meet some new people.

There were artists of all levels and everyone sat around drinking coffee and showing off the work in their sketch books.

(Oh, and I’ve really been in a sepia mood so that’s what you’re getting) πŸ˜‰

(after sitting at te table for awhile, Tom moved ot across the room to sketch the group)

Kristen Pauline and her constant sketching

(Ricardo, the Orlando Sentinel photographer sent to cover the event)

the sketch

I DO have more pictures from after leaving the restaurant and following some artists around the lake, but those will be in Part III πŸ™‚

P.S. Ok, one color photo. Mr. Pigeon by the lake.

