It’s past midnight now so I guess I can say “Happy 4th!”. I’m tired but not yet in the mood to sleep. I’m contemplating a cup of hot cocoa with hazelnut liqueur…I don’t really care that it’s still 95 degrees outside.

I have to admit, I have a severe case of real estate lust right now. See, for the past week Matthew and I have been talking about NOT renewing our lease this autumn after all and instead, renting an actual HOUSE in the same area.

I’ve been looking on craigslist religiously about three times a day for new listings, and each time putting our max rent as $150 less than the amount we pay now. I’ve stuck to this search plan to avoid finding someplace we probably shouldn’t look at that’s overpriced.

Well, tonight I cracked. There have been no new listings in that price range so I decided not to enter one in my search tonight. NOW I know where all the good houses are!

I happened to find the most perfect place imaginable for us.

It’s 1600 sq ft (that’s twice the size of our current apartment – yes, TWICE), has hardwood floors, a wood burning fireplace, screened in patio, at a great location less than a mile away, and here’s the kicker –

it’s only $45 more a month than our current rent!

So technically speaking, if we ate out a few times less per month, there would be no affect to our budget.

I’m physically drooling and ready to cry over this place. We’re calling first chance after the holiday.

Ok. I might be ready for bed now.

