So, my macbook hard drive is kaput. Nothing is salvageable. On to Apple Care it will go.

Thankfully, I had most of my original photos and past work saved on an external hard drive, but my more recent food photos, ikea expedition, vlog material, and nearly-finished edited wedding photos were lost. I’m really starting to miss being able to have my photos and editing software available. I haven’t even been using my camera because it feels like there’s no point right now.

In good news, I have my flickr pro account back, meaning I have access to all my online photos again.

In celebration, I’m posting some of my favorites over the past few years from several categories.

Settle in, there’s a bunch.

Macros

Beetle, take 1
shiny little life

Beetle, take 2
the beetle

in the backyard, after the rain
after the rain

Berries is Dickson Azalea Park
berries

Animals:

Leopard at the Sanford zoo
Leopard

Sea World
Sea World

Gorilla exhibit at Busch Gardens
Ennui

Busch Gardens
Pretty Cat

Animal Kingdom
Monkey

People

a random kid at the soccer field in Tampa
The Pout

one of Dads character shots
Brewier Welch

my love

Karyn’s wedding
"Angry!">

Places

Orlando. My city
night picnic

Epcot
Hello, 2009

Manhattan
New York

Kentucky
road trip

Baldwin Park
morning...

Misc.

Miami store front window
Christmas

Seltzer from the health food store
mmm...

Cupcakes at Seven Sisters Coffee House (made by Blue Bird Bake Shop)
Seven Sisters Coffee House

I think 21 should do it for now.

