Thank you to all of you that wished me a happy birthday. I put my busted MacBook problems to the side and, after dropping it off the be looked at, ran around town vising my dad, picking up some clothes at our apartment, and heading back to my in-laws where we spent the entire weekend being lazy and watching movies. At the end of the day, I was happy with out it all turned out.

On another subject – It’s been mentioned that I’ve sounded a bit down and not myself on the blog. It’s pretty accurate in a way, and not so accurate in others.

Right now money is very very tight and nearly non-existent. Because of our identity theft from last month and our entire bank account being wiped out, we got behind on bills. Matthew’s dad did loan us money for rent and car insurance, but basically everything else is two months behind now.

Our internet and cable box were disconnected last week. Today my cell phone service was disconnected for late payment. Tomorrow our home phone will probably be cut off (right now Matthew is at work and my dad picked me up so I could have some company and use the internet at his house. Even with Matthew’s laptop we just can’t pick up any signal at the apartment).

I know I’m spoiled, but I still get bummed out by it all.

On the other hand, I know I have it pretty good. Bad things happen to everyone. Boo hoo. Get over it.

We still have our family, our friends, and our health, so I really shouldn’t complain. That’s part of the reason I haven’t been blogging as much. I don’t want to turn this into a bitch fest and sometimes I just don’t feel like writing happy funny things, so I choose not to write at all.

And while I’m not giddy with excitement 24/7, I’m not all sad and depressed either. I’ve been enjoying my time at home cooking, cleaning up my studio, working on ideas for projects, and up until Friday, editing an abundance of photos. I love being at home and I love that Matthew is happy about it too. He wants me to enjoy being able to have time to myself to do what I like before we starting having kids (which honestly I think will be a few more years).

I also have some fun news that I was going to write about but I think I might wait until next week. I think it’s pretty cool, and there’s something in it for my readers as well, so stay tuned for that 🙂

