4433 Hoffner Ave, Orlando, FL

Food: 4/5
Service: 5/5
Attitude: 5/5
Cleanliness: 4/5

**Please ignore the lesser quality of these photos. I was toting my little Powershot that day as opposed to my lovely DSLR**

So, this place is a little (or a lot) out of the way, but after my last review I wanted to show someplace you can go for a REALLY great taco.

A couple weeks ago I tagged along with Greg and Gator to Tacos El Rancho, a small little shop in a plaza at Conway and Hoffner that is super clean and super friendly.

The menu is fresh and affordable and even offers up the unusual option of beef tongue for your tacos (I’ve heard it’s good). I tried a hard shell steak taco and soft shell fish taco (and the cashier and cook were both extremely patient as I made the crucially important decisions of hard taco vs soft and exactly which condiments I wanted).

The fish was cooked perfectly with some light seasoning, but it clashed a bit with the flavors of the salsa. And while the steak taco was my favorite had quality chunks of beef, it did have a tiny bit of gristle as well (though I’d take that any day over someplace like Taco Bell and their mystery meat).

Also, make sure to also try the guacamole, if simply for the perfectly oval plastic container it comes in that fits the ENTIRE tortilla chip for dipping! Oh, and it tastes excellent to boot.

This is Gator counting out his change for the candy machine. Banana runts for the win!

YUM!

So, even though this place is located nearly all the way at the airport, it’s definitely worth the trip for some REAL tacos at a great price.

