It’s officially sumer weather in Florida already. I love it. That’s probably because I have a functioning A/C system.

But even with the A/C, I haven’t been wanting to cook much. The idea of standing over a hot stove just isn’t appealing so I’ve been trying to find meals and snacks that are simple and light. The Mango Black Bean Salsa definitely fit the bill last night, and so does my lunch today:

Caprese Salad

Caprese salad

Caprese salad

1 tomato, sliced
fresh mozzarella, sliced
fresh basil leaves
extra virgin olive oil
fresh ground pepper
coarse salt

Layer the tomato, mozzarella, and basil, then drizzle with oil, salt, and pepper 🙂

Caprese salad

Caprese salad

I also have some more photos from our trip the Brevard Zoo a few weekends ago. Matthew and I are zoo addicts. Next up: Lowry Park Zoo in Tampa!

mbw

sgir

cgir

bats1

