***If you have found this post via google or another search engine looking for “Jim Mullan birds” and would like to use these photos, please just contact me at meg.kat.art@gmail.com to let me know and do not try to remove my name from them…a link back to me never hurts either :)***

Oh, Mr. Mullan, you will be the end of me. Financially, that is.

Although I wasn’t able to buy one of his birds this year, I’m more in love with them than ever and I’m sure I’ll be spending every spare penny on them throughout the future years.

I’m going to split this into at least two posts because I have SO MANY PICTURES and I don’t want to drown anyone with their overflowing abundance.

Jim Mullan

This is Jim Mullan. One of the great things about him is that he lets me take as many pictures of his work as I want – that is RARE. He’s also friendly, down to earth, and seems to genuinely like to talk to people about his work – this is even more rare.

A lot of artists ooze pretension and have their noses permanently raised in the air. I’ve been snubbed more that once and ignored even more.

Luckily, Jim is the opposite, and quite a few of the artists this year were more than happy to answer my questions and give me one of their cards (which tend to be guarded and held as precious jewels at such a huge festival with thousands of people snatching them up).

I REALLY wanted this guy on the globe
Winter Park Art Festival 2009

This was one of moms favorites 🙂
Winter Park Art Festival 2009

Winter Park Art Festival 2009

Winter Park Art Festival 2009

Winter Park Art Festival 2009

Along with the birds, Jim creates fantastic little pins, earrings, necklaces, and trinket boxes.

Winter Park Art Festival 2009

Winter Park Art Festival 2009

Winter Park Art Festival 2009

I would wear these in a heartbeat. Or a tweet!
Winter Park Art Festival 2009

Winter Park Art Festival 2009

Winter Park Art Festival 2009

Winter Park Art Festival 2009

That’s all for now, but I still have about 20 more photos to come.

I also have pictures and a recipe for Coconut cupcakes with pink butter cream frosting to post soon…if anyones interested 🙂

