I read that playing Sudoku helps keep your mind sharp and prevent Alzheimers. It also helps you feel like a smarty pants. I thought I’d give it a try.

Yesterday I played my first game in over two years and it took me 41 minutes – 41 MINUTES – to finish (in my defense, I didn’t know it was timing me and I was watching tv at the same time….plus I just sucked at it). At the end, the game so very kindly told me that I was the slowest human being in the world and 99% of all people are faster than me.

Well, it might not have been those exact words, but pretty close.

I’ve now completed 9 easy puzzles with my fastest time being 9 minutes and 41 seconds. The average person (so this website says) completes it in 5 minutes and 6 seconds….thus making me still feel like a loser.

While looking online a few minutes ago I just so happened to come across a game of a different kind. Just a simple little art quiz to see if you know your stuff or not.

I’m usually crap at quizzes, but I adore art, and by the age of 4 I knew my favorite painter was Van Gogh and Picaso made my head hurt, so I thought I’d give it a shot.

It took me about a minute to get through the quiz and at the end it said……

Your result for The Famous (and Not So Famous) Art Quiz…

Art History Major

100% Artiste!

Art History Major: You scored 100% Artiste!

You’ve studied art for years, and therefore you recognized almost if not all the works represented here. Way to go!


Take The Famous (and Not So Famous) Art Quiz
at HelloQuizzy

I now feel just a little better about myself.

(If someone comes on here and says they beat Sudoku in 4 minutes and aced the art quiz in 25 seconds, you are dead to me)

Here. Now look at my cute niece.

