This is the soup that I ate for three days straight last week when I had 10 pounds of turkey to deal with.

It’s total comfort food.

Super-Simple Turkey Noodle Soup

(I apologize for the non-precise measurements. I never really measure anything. I live life on the edge, you see.)

2 tablespoons butter
3 carrots, chopped
3 stalks celery, chopped
1/2 onion, chopped
6-8 cups broth (I used homemade turkey broth, but chicken would work fine)
1 pound shredded or diced cooked turkey
2-3 handfuls uncooked egg noodles
2 dried bay leaves
1 tsp oregano
salt and pepper to taste

Melt the butter in a large pot and saute the carrot, celery and onion until tender (should take 5 minutes or less). Add the broth, oregano and bay leaves and bring to a boil. Turn the heat down a little and toss in the turkey and noodles. Cook until noodles are to your likeness, then remove bay leaves. Now eat the soup, and nothing else, for three days straight and think of me.

