How disturbing is THAT image? Since when did riding a pumpkin pulled by an unearthly large turkey become a fad?

Anyway…

I LOVE thanksgiving. There’s no getting around it, I am a thanksgiving fanatic. Food, people, more food, what’s not to like?

I have been so utterly excited about the idea of all this wonderful food and the smells, and memories and blah blah blah, just so totally enthralled with the upcoming holiday, I caved in and basically had my own little thanksgiving food fiasco a week early.

A whole roasted turkey, stuffing, pumpkin pie, pumpkin rolls….the works.

It’s now a week later and I’ve been surviving on turkey noodle soup and turkey pot pie for days. I made so many pumpkiny things I went through my pumpkin reserves and had to go out and get more last night.

The problem is though, I am totally unmotivated now. Don’t get me wrong, I’m just as thrilled as ever that “the big day” is tomorrow, but…I just did that. Plus I have a cold, which isn’t bad now, but I’m so so tired, for no reason…I can’t think about standing in the kitchen yet.

I have butter at room temp and all the groceries for my yummy holiday dishes, I just can’t work up the motivation to do anything about it…I guess I still have a few more hours.

Oh! I just realized what the answer is.

Coffee.

I’ll update you later.

P.S. Added a few more photos to the Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls recipe!

