This is my favorite spot in our apartment. I spend most of my time sitting in this spot working on the computer and spending endless hours watching re-runs of House, M.D. and NCIS.

I’m still getting the apartment set up but in the near future will take fancy shmancy photos to let you all see what my little world looks like.

We’re in the process of trying to get health insurance right now since Matthews job doesn’t offer benefits and I’m at home doing my art. We met with an agent last week, talked for awhile and picked a plan with Humana that we’re still waiting to hear back on.

Neither of us take medication or have problems with blood pressure, our heart, etc, so after the agent left Matthew, ever the optimist, turned to me and said excitedly, “Wow! I think that went really well..I mean, all we’ve had is cancer and a miscarriage!!”.

Yeah, babe. Small potatoes.

