I feel pretty lame for not updating much, because I HAVE been on the computer a LOT lately.

For the past several weeks I think I overloaded my brain with photographs and editing (intense headaches galore!). In order to take a break I started studying Revelations and the rapture/tribulation (nothing like a little light reading to take a headache away, right?) and have been reading obsessively everyday trying to understand the time line of everything.

I also really really want to read an actual book (…because the Bible doesn’t count?). I have tons of books, a mini-library actually, and I keep putting off reading them all because I can “do it later”. Well, NOW is later, so I figure I should start.

I may start off with Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows since I only read it once right after it came out and can barely remember anything.

I have also been told that Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett is really good, and I already picked up a paperback of it at a garage sale a few years ago. AND I borrowed A Wrinkle in Time from Matthew’s mom months ago that I need to finish.

After that, who knows. I’ve collected a lot of classics over the years that have just been sitting on my shelf…OH! plus I have a book coming from the library: Good calories, bad calories : challenging the conventional wisdom on diet, weight control, and disease by Gary Taubes.

Anyway, more reading is what I’m up to, plus finishing a painting commission, and cooking. Lots and lots of cooking. Yum.

