I really really dislike politics.

Of course, inevitably, it is everywhere.

People talking politics makes me jumpy and nervous and I break out in a sweat. So many people (especially online) get enraged with each other…curses are hurled, mud is slung, death threats are tossed around…all the while I watch from the corner just wanting to hold hands and skip down the street with everyone like a big happy family. It’s naive, I know.

And I know whatever political views I have tend to be pretty typical conservative Christian views, and they are probably pretty different from my liberal friends, but I want them to know – I still love you!

I am not judging you for having a different opinion or different lifestyle than I do.

If you are reading this and you are a Democrat – I LOVE YOU! If you are Republican – I LOVE YOU! If you are whatever else there is to be – I LOVE YOU!

Even if your opinion is different then mine, I care about you as a person and I don’t wish any sort of evil thing to happen to you just because we see things differently.

And I just want to say (to everyone, but especially to others claiming to follow the Bible) we have no right or excuse to judge anyone.

“You have no excuse, you who pass judgment on someone else, for at whatever point you judge the other, you are condemning yourself, because you who pass judgment do the same things.” (Romans 2:1)

It’s possible to disagree with someone and STILL love them (I’ve learned this even more after getting married) and I want every one of my friends to know – I love you 🙂

Alright…back to my corner now.

