And the food fest continues…

I decided last night to tag a long with my parents to see my sister in Tampa today. Of course I immediately thought, “I should bring some sweets!”.

So around 11pm I baked some amazingly rich chocolate chips brownies…oohhh how they make my tummy happy.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Brownies

1/2 cup vegetable oil
1 cup white sugar
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
2 eggs (vegan alt. – 2 TBS cornstarch mixed with 4 TBS water)
1/2 cup unsweetened DARK cocoa powder
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon salt
3/4 cup semisweet mini chocolate chips (vegan alt. – Enjoy Life Foods non-dairy chocolate chips)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) and grease a 8×8 baking dish.

Combine the oil, sugar, and vanilla in a large bowl. Beat in the eggs, one at a time, mixing well after each, until thoroughly blended.

Stir in the cocoa powder, flour, and salt then add in chocolate morsels. Spread the batter evenly into the prepared baking dish.

Bake for 25-30 minutes (make sure it’s just a tiny bit undercooked so it stays fudgy after it cools). Remove and cool in pan before cutting.

