So, back to this past weekend.

I guess Sunday was quite the day of entertainment with a bit of a cooking frenzy. After church I had made spaghetti, garlic bread, a skillet cookie and coffee for Matthew’s brother and mom who came over to eat lunch and watch Zathura. It was quite a lazy and cozy afternoon.

That night Shirlee, her fiance Estevan, Lindsay and her fiance Zach, came over to the house intending to watch anime. Instead, we were all sucked into the disturbing documentary, “Love Me, Love My Doll” that I had recorded last week. It’s…. extremely creepy, but you just have to keep watching.

Then I showed them about 5 episodes of “You Are What you Eat”, which we merrily watched while eating chocolate peanut butter cookies and drinking extraordinarily good apricot beer. I also made a veggie pot pie and invented something that I must make again soon (I threw together chopped zucchini, yellow squash, garlic, fresh basil, olive oil, salt, and a can of garbonzo’s and cooked for a few minutes, then poured it on some leftover plain spaghetti from that afternoons lunch. YUM)

And now it’s already Wednesday night! It feels so good to sit down. For some reason, all day at work I’ve felt like knives were stabbing into my feet. I must need those gel insoles or something.

I think I’m going to stay up and watch a bunch of anime movies tonight, since tomorrow is our morning to sleep in and I have three movies that Shirlee left for me…

Tomorrow: ART DAY!

P.S. A photo from New Smyrna and the other from over the lake when Matthew was skiing several weeks ago.

Weekends

Over the Lake

