I’m still waiting for inspiration to hit me. I went part time at my job six months ago so I could get my paintings selling again, and so far, I have not produced a single completed piece. Photography has been much easier for me, as digital photos provides instant gratification for an impatience person, such as myself, but my great love in the art field remains to be painting.

A few years ago I was shipping out 3 or more paintings a week, to places all over the world. It was fun, and I want to get back. I miss painting, and I WANT to do it it, completely immerse myself in it, whole heartedly, full steam ahead.

But I don’t know what to do. I have really good ideas here and there, but nothing concrete. I feel like a page from a novel, but with sentences missing everywhere, so many empty spaces that you can’t even tell what story is.

I have 3 or 4 pieces started, all in totally different styles, that have been thrown aside because I simply don’t know what I want to do with them. I am blank.

