I just drank what seemed to be the best cup of coffee I have ever tasted. I’m not sure why, since Eight o’clock isn’t exactly the crème de la crème of the coffee bean world…I think I’d have to credit the dark stormy weather and the fact I was eating a deliciously unhealthy Reeses egg while sipping on my heavenly beverage.

I guess I never mentioned that Matthew was too busy to get me a basket in time for Easter, so to make up for it, a few days later he bought me an entire case of Reeses eggs (that’s 36 eggs! and for half off!). I’ve devoted an entire kitchen drawer to them.

Last Sunday afternoon we went out on my father-in-law’s boat so he and Matt could go skiing and tubing. Of course Matthew was doing all sorts of fancy things to try and impress me, and all the while I was having a mild panic attack from my fear of water and the mental picture of alligators and eels lurking just beneath the surface of the water (they are in every lake in Florida).

Matthew’s dad making a rainbow on one ski

Early on Matthew fell and one of the ski’s somehow flew up and it his legs, particulary his upper right thigh. It wasn’t until that night that we realized how bad it was when it turned beat red and had swollen and inch or two above the rest of his leg (the curious looking white patch of skin is from his skin graft back when he had cancer).

A few days later:

Well, I bought some fresh lemon grass, lime leaves, and Thai basil that’s calling to me so I’m off to the kitchen….

