My Sunday.

Morning: After service at the chapel I noticed a group of friends hanging out in the foyer so I decided to go chat for awhile. I walk up, notice everyone is completely quite, then loudly ask why there’s a cirlce of silence going on. Then they started praying and I realized I’d just walked into the middle of a prayer group :/

Afternoon: I was starting to fix my lunch (aka twirling around in circles in the kitchen trying to decide what to eat) when it was pointed out to me that the back of my skirt was tucked into my panties. Flashback to around 8 years old when I used the restroom at church and somehow didn’t notice that I had accidentally got the back of my dress tucked into my pantyhose somewhere along the away. I then proceeded to flash the congregation for awhile. I’ve been paranoid about it happening again ever since.

Evening: Got a call from Joan and drove to meet her in Oviedo for a movie. Afterwards on the walk back to the car I realized I couldn’t find my keys. I dumped my purse out twice, re-traced my steps, got back into the theater and searched on my hands and knees and reached into the disgusting abyss underneath the chairs…and all to no avail. They were either lost or locked in the car somewhere. Joan came to my rescue and took me home.

This is my dearest Joan, saving me from sleeping in a parking lot.

This is my horrible expression of frustration and self-disgust.

I guess this had to happen sometime. I’m actually surprised it hadn’t yet. Thanks to my mom for climbing out of bed to take me back to the car. Luckily I found my keys had just fallen behind my seat.

I think yesterday was another lesson in learning to laugh at myself. It saves me from pulling out my own hair.

