Sunday was gorgeous. I pulled my trusty bike, which I’ve named Sally (a turquoise lovely I got from an elderly woman that had rode it all around Boston), out of the garage and took a nice ride on the Cady Way trail with mom. We ended up in Baldwin Park so we decided to satisfy our craving and bought a big bowl of fresh fruit from Publix then sat outside in the sun and ate to our hearts content…meaning we devoured the entire containter of strawberries, pineapple (that was AMAZING) watermelon, cantaloupe, honeydew, and grapes. It was fabulous. By the time we got home we had gone about eight miles. Refreshing and tiring and absolutely grand.

Last Thursday we stopped by Blue Jacket Park and I took a few pictures. I really only liked how one turned out (and that was after I flipped half of it to make it symmetrical).

Blue Jacket Park, Winter Park, FL


Now, go here – http://www.brokenskyfilms.com/wow.html – and watch the trailer for the short film “wow and flutter”, then go out and buy Paste magazine (which has a dvd full of short films [including a mini documentary on Matisyahu] and a cd with songs from Laura Veirs, Imogen Heap, and many many others [ignore the Dolly Parton song…I have), so you can see the entire 17 minutes of the film.

And now, ways the day has started out nicely:

1. A nice hot cup of green tea

2. Knowing, “This is the day the LORD has made. We will rejoice and be glad in it.”

3. Reading somone has described me in three words as “talented. expressive. accepting.”

4. Feeling a creative buzz and not knowing what on earth I could come up with by the end of the day.

P.S. I’ve got about five months until my 21st birthday and I need to decide what I want to do/where I want to go. Suggestions are welcome and encouraged 🙂

