So, Saturday night Keith and I went over to Braden’s to hang out for a bit. We ended up dipping a vast array of food items into melted dark chocolate and watching The Wedding Crashers on Braden’s wall-sized projector screen. Copious amounts of laughter and a sugar-high ensued.

During my stay in Tampa we also went to the mall and checked out Sephora. I love testing products out and found this bubble gum colored Pout Plump that had a fabulous minty tingle. I don’t know if it made my lips any bigger but they sure tasted good. I also found some funky dark green eyeshadow that I decided to try on. I used one of their cheap freebie applicators and after I swiped the shadow across my lids I realized half the powder had fallen off the brush and onto my face. I went to wipe it off with a tissue but that just resulted in me smearing the green dust across my entire cheek. Luckily, I was in a giant makeup store and was able to get cleaned up so it all worked out in the end.

We made a trip to Charlotte Rouse and then in a flush of girlish vanity I took pictures of myself trying on clothes I had no intention of ever buying. It’s always a fun thing to do. Later on we went to the tea store and all I have to say is: if you’re near a Teavana, go get yourself a cup of the Snow Geisha. It’s a Chinese white tea with wild cherry and rose buds and smells amazing. It tastes good too.


I like it iced with honey but I hear it’s just as good when hot (and the store has 104 different teas [many of which you can blend together to make other flavors], so if you’re not into Snow Geisha, try something else and let me know how it is).

Then of course there were Monday night masks with Keith. He used a blue corn mask from The Body shop while I tried a warming one from Clinique. Exfoliation and giggles leave me feeling fresh as a daisy.

And that’s all I have time for now.

But just for fun, here are some pictures of the new M&M store at Florida Mall. Many many colors….I liked it.

<

P.S. The one picture I got on the bus. Curses on my cameras ungodly bright flash!

