friday 9/30

Went to Stanford first thing in the morning. I wandered around campus taking pictures and tried to avoid being run over by bicycles while Jose talked to his supervisor.

(and i don’t know if something’s wrong with me or the camera, but none of my pictures were ever lined up just right. oh well)

I loved the hallways

Memorial Church

Palms in the Main Quad

the crazy looking Medical Center with UFO-ish light fixtures

just a flower I liked

That night we drove to the Milbrae BART station and took the subway into San Francisco. Wandered around a bit, walked to Fisherman’s Wharf, then had dinner at Cioppino’s. Afterwards we walked to the BART station and headed back to the hotel for the night.

There were lots of little things I could write about to make this all a bit more interesting but it would take too long. Plus, I’d rather just keep some stories for myself.

