First off, this is the coolest hotel ever: http://www.hotel-fox.org/.

“61 rooms, 21 artist, 1,000 ideas
Each room is an individual piece of art. From whacky comical styles to strict graphic design. From fantastic street art and Japanese Manga to simply spaced out fantasies.”

I don’t know why, but my favorite so far is Room # 121 by Rinzen

Favorite(s) #2: Rooms by Geneviève Gauckler and Pandarosa (probably because they remind me of something Ryan McGuinness would do)

(link via Liquid Sky Arts

Ok, so last night I went to see La Nouba with Jose and it was amazing. I’d suck if I tried giving more details about the show…I just don’t understand how people can train themselves to do some of those things. Very impressive (but I did feel bad for the trapeze guy that fell three times trying to to the same move). After we left Downtown Disney we drove to get Keith and went over to Denny’s. By the time I got home I could barely keep my eyes open and I was lazy and slept in until 11.

Once I woke up I got online and had a very nice long chat with Matt, who it seems like I hadn’t talked to in ages, and he let me vent about some things and made me laugh, so that was good. Other than that I just did some cleaning, laundry, picking up, that sort of thing. Lisa and John came over for dinner with their two boys tonight and they’re actually still here playing games and watching movies. I like having people over. Definitely something we should do more often. Also more chatting with Matt this evening and lots of listening to music on my headphones. I’m a firm believer in using headphones as much as possible. It makes everything sound better.

I rediscovered a song on my computer called Collegiate by Fred Waring and his Pennsylvanians (from Nipper’s Great Hits: The 20’s) and for some reason I love it. It SO belongs in a movie.

