Another fast week has gone by. Brett left last night but before he went we were able to get together in Tampa with Jessica and get a picture of the three of us to replace the horrid one dad has in his office (now I truly do undserstand the comparison to Ronald McDonald three years ago). I’m not sure which I like more (and just realized the huge difference in color between my camera [1st pic] and moms).


The sky looked amazing on the way back from Tampa. Sadly, this picture doesn’t do it justice.

That sky turned out to be brewing a pretty bad storm and lightning decided to take out one of the very last trees left around here from the hurricanes last year. It split the trunk of the tree out front in a few places, stripped the bark, and blew pieces of it all the way to our doorstep as well as the neighbors across the street. Freaky stuff.


Last night Jose and I ate at Jungle Jims (great garden burgers), walked around Downtown Disney, and grabbed a chocolate sunday from Ghiradellis (yes, I had to look up how to spell it). All that was great, but what I really liked were the twinkle lights everywhere. I don’t know why I have such a thing for them and blurry light photos.

And I feel like all I post anymore are pictures but I just haven’t felt like writing anything very meaningful lately. Ah well.

