Well, thanks to Allison Lives for the linkage. I felt like I should at least have some art on my blog so here’s a new-ish painting listed for sale. Just a funky abstract from when I was in a funky mood.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=20158&item=7335398770

Also, a recent commission for one of my collectors in Oregon. A large piece (30″x40″) based on a view of the beach near his house.

I’m working on some paintings today and will (hopefully) have them listed by tonight or tomorrow.

Proceeds from sales will be donated directly to my “U.S. Virgin Islands Trip 2005” fund. A noble cause indeed. Jose, Keith, Justin, and I are planning to stay in a villa on St. John July 29 – August 4 and I’m pinching every penny to make it happen (and yes Jessica, this trip is being planned around your move so I can help you out on the 5th. Aw, aren’t I swell 😉 .

So, this is where I’ll be in a few weeks (pictures taken by Ken McGuire):

Cinnamon Beach, St. John

Maho Beach, St. John

Trunk Bay, St. John

AHH!! I’m so excited! Go here to see more gorgeous photos by Ken McGuire.

So, Matt and Josh…I’m thinking you guys should just come to Orlando in August instead….cause that would rock. Free room and board! And I’ll cook you yummy veggie food! 😉

