We’re leaving this weekend for a trip to Kentucky, I’m sure I will once again blow all my money at the antique store in town.

I’m actually really looking forward to this trip. I’ll be taking loads of photos with the digital cam but I also picked up an old junky point and shoot camera at the thrift store the other day so I’m hoping to get some film for it as well.

Ebay is going unbelievably slow right now. I think people are still rebelling and boycotting the place after the rise in seller fees. Luckily I still have some commissions (and I’ll be starting Justins soon :).

Mom and I are going to start selling jewelry online together and we’ve been trying to think of a good “company” name. Since everyone loves a good sexual innuendo we were totally going to go with “Family Jewels – We like dangly things!” but several business already have variations of it. I guess it’s a good thing though. I can foresee some awkward situations that may have occurred when people asked about it at church.

I just finished my first bracelet this afternoon. I actually like it quite a bit for a first attempt. It should be up for sale soon.

More to come… 🙂
.

